

Scottsdale City Court • 3700 N 75th Street Scottsdale, AZ 85251 • (480) 312-2442

Fax: (480) 312-2764 • court@scottsdaleaz.gov • www.ScottsdaleAZ.gov/Court
ORI: AZ007111] • Maricopa County, Arizona

Records Request

Pursuant to Rule 123, Rules of the Supreme Court, all court records are open to the public unless they are marked "Closed" or "Confidential," which means that members of the public may not inspect, obtain copies of, or otherwise have access to such records unless authorized by law. Municipal Courts shall retain records according to the retention schedule set forth in the Arizona Code of Judicial Administration §4-302; records that have been purged within the guidelines of the retention schedule may not be available.

Go to our website www.scottsdaleaz.gov/court click FIND A CASE/MAKE A PAYMENT. If no case found, check box No Record Found Letter (NIS) on Request for Court Records form.

Fees Pursuant to A.R.S. §22-404:

- Minimum Clerk Fee \$17.00 apply to all requests
- Copy Fees .50 ¢ per page, if applicable
- Certification Fee \$17.00 per each certification, in addition to minimum clerk and copy fees
- Audio Fee \$17.00 per audio CD. Not all court proceedings have audio recording available.

Payments:

Payments may be made in the form of money order, check, major credit card, or cash. Cash payments are only accepted in person. A charge of \$25.00 will be assessed on all return payments. Payment must be received prior to releasing your records. *Do not submit pre-payment for record requests.*

Government Agencies:

Government agencies are exempt from mandated fees as long as the Court can identify the government agency.

The Court processes records requests in the order they are received, and processing time is **5-7 business days**. A clerk will contact you when your records are available.

Instructions for Filing a Records Request Form

- 1) Complete all necessary information on the form.
- 2) Save the form and file it with the Court.

If filing by email:

Attach the completed form and send to court@scottsdaleaz.gov.

Only Word and PDF documents will be accepted. Photos (.jpeq or other photo files) will not be accepted.

If filing by fax:

Fax the completed form to Scottsdale City Court at (480) 312-2764.

If filing by mail:

Mail the completed form to Scottsdale City Court, 3700 North 75th Street, Scottsdale, Arizona 85251.

If filing in person:

Bring the completed form to the Court, take a number in the lobby and wait for a Clerk to assist you or you may place your filing in the drop box.

It is the filer's responsibility to ensure the Court is in receipt of your filing. All responses will be sent via USPS mail to the last address on file.



Scottsdale City Court • 3700 N 75th Street Scottsdale, AZ 85251 • (480) 312-2442

Fax: (480) 312-2764 • court@scottsdaleaz.gov • www.ScottsdaleAZ.gov/Court
ORI: AZ007111J • Maricopa County, Arizona

Records Request

□ VIEW ONLY	☐ COPIES ONLY	☐ AUDIO CD'S	☐ CERTIFICATION
\$17.00 Minimum Clerk Fee View at the Courthouse Between: 8:00 - 11:30 a.m. & 1:30-4:30	\$17.00 Minimum Clerk Fee plus .50¢ per page, if applicable.	\$17.00 per Audio CD.	\$17.00 per Certification, in addition to Clerk and Copy Fees. Note : Certification request must be picked-up or mailed.
	d a 1:	41	<u> </u>
Delivery Preference: (If no o	-		•
□ Emailed Email:		Laxed	Fax: ()
☐ Mailed		☐ Pick-U	Jp
Plaintiff/Defendant Inform	ation:		
			NAV NA
First Name	Middle Last Na	/_ me DOR:(MM/DD/	XXX-XX YYYY) Last 4 digits of SS#
	made East Na	111c 200. (11111/20)	Last raigits or som
Case(s) Information:			
Case #	Complaint #	Date of Incident	Type of Charge
Case #	Complaint #	Date of Incident	Type of Charge
Requested Document(s):			
□Complaint □Sentencing Documents		nce/Appointment of Counse	el □Receipt Summary □No Record Found Letter (NIS)
☐MVD Abstract	☐ Sentence and Jud		Other:
		6	
Requestor Information:			
Name			
Address			
Address			
City, State	Zip D	aytime Phone ()	
		(Calls are made during norm	
-		-	rcial use. "Commercial use" means th
	for sale or resale, or for sol		e paid in full prior to the court
releasing records.	inc subinission, i acknown	euge that payment must b	e paid in fact prior to the court
-	Requestor Signature	_	 Date
	Requestor orginature		Bate
COURT USE ONLY:			
	Amount Chaus d	Camilia	Amount Channel
Service Clerk fee \$17	Amount Charged	Service Audio CD's \$17 per d	Amount Charged
Copy fee \$0.50 per p	og. (pgs. total)	Certification fee \$17	i
copy lee 30.30 per p	TOTAL AMOUN		per case
	TOTAL AMOUN	I DUL	
CC Initials	Date Received	CC Initials co	mpleted Date Completed