SCOTTSDALE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2017



CITY HALL KIVA 3939 N. DRINKWATER BOULEVARD SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor W. J. "Jim" Lane called to order a Special Meeting of the Scottsdale City Council at 4:04 P.M. on Tuesday, November 28, 2017, in the City Hall Kiva.

ROLL CALL

Present:

Mayor W.J. "Jim" Lane

Vice Mayor Virginia L. Korte

Councilmembers Suzanne Klapp, Kathy Littlefield, Linda Milhaven,

Guy Phillips, and David N. Smith

Also Present: City Manager Jim Thompson, City Attorney Bruce Washburn, and City

Clerk Carolyn Jagger

1. Boards, Commissions, and Task Forces Interviews and Appointments

Board of Adjustment

Nominees: Alper Adli and Brian Kaufman

Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective November 28, 2017)

Alper Adli:

Mayor Lane; Vice Mayor Korte; and Councilmembers Klapp,

Littlefield, Milhaven, Phillips, and Smith

Brian Kaufman:

Mayor Lane; Vice Mayor Korte; and Councilmembers Klapp,

Littlefield, Milhaven, Phillips, and Smith

Appointments:

Alper Adli was reappointed, and Brian Kaufman was appointed, to

the Board of Adjustment, effective November 28, 2017.

MINUTES OF CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS AND WORK STUDY SESSIONS ARE PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH NOTE: THE PROVISIONS OF ARIZONA REVISED STATUTES. THESE MINUTES ARE INTENDED TO BE AN ACCURATE REFLECTION OF ACTION TAKEN AND DIRECTION GIVEN BY THE CITY COUNCIL AND ARE NOT VERBATIM TRANSCRIPTS. DIGITAL RECORDINGS AND CLOSED CAPTION TRANSCRIPTS OF SCOTTSDALE CITY COUNCIL

MEETINGS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE AND ARE ON FILE IN THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE.

Environmental Quality Advisory Board

Nominee(s): Tammy Bosse, Stephanie Clark, Anthony Coletta, and Natalie Lazarr Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective November 28, 2017)

(First Round)

Tammy Bosse: Mayor Lane and Councilmembers Klapp and Milhaven

Anthony Coletta: Vice Mayor Korte

Natalie Lazarr: Councilmembers Littlefield, Phillips, and Smith

(Second Round)

Tammy Bosse: Mayor Lane, Vice Mayor Korte, and Councilmembers Klapp and

Milhaven

Natalie Lazarr: Councilmembers Littlefield, Phillips, and Smith

Appointment: Tammy Bosse was appointed to the Environmental Quality

Advisory Board, effective November 28, 2017.

Historic Preservation Commission

Nominee(s): Ben Brosseau and Christie Lee Kinchen

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective November 28, 2017)

Ben Brosseau: Mayor Lane and Councilwoman Klapp

Christie Lee Kinchen: Vice Mayor Korte and Councilmembers Littlefield, Milhaven,

Phillips, and Smith

Appointment: Christie Lee Kinchen was appointed to the Historic Preservation

Commission, effective November 28, 2017.

Human Relations Commission

Nominee(s): Maureen Aldes, Stephanie Collette, Lula Daee, James Eaneman, and

Donna Reid

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective November 28, 2017)

(First Round)

Lula Daee: Vice Mayor Korte and Councilmembers Littlefield and Milhaven

James Eaneman: Councilman Phillips

Donna Reid: Mayor Lane and Councilmembers Klapp and Smith

(Second Round)

Lula Daee: Vice Mayor Korte and Councilmembers Littlefield, Milhaven, and

Phillips

Donna Reid: Mayor Lane and Councilmembers Klapp and Smith

Appointment: Lula Daee was appointed to the Human Relations Commission,

effective November 28, 2017.

Neighborhood Advisory Commission

Nominee(s): Jennifer Fabiano, Amanda Nash

Council to fill one vacancy (appointment effective November 28, 2017)

Jennifer Fabiano: Mayor Lane, Vice Mayor Korte, and Councilmembers Klapp,

Littlefield, Milhaven, Phillips, and Smith

Appointment: Jennifer Fabiano was reappointed to the Neighborhood Advisory

Commission, effective November 28, 2017.

Transportation Commission

Nominee(s): Sandra Adler, Donald Anderson, Jr., Ronald Bell, Sam Hawkins, Scott Hermanson, Renee Higgs, B. Kent Lall, Steven Rosenberg, Bernadette Smith, and Mitzi

Wilson

Council to fill two vacancies (appointments effective November 28, 2017)

(First Round)

Donald Anderson: Mayor Lane, Vice Mayor Korte and Councilmembers Klapp and

Phillips

Sam Hawkins: Councilwoman Littlefield

Scott Hermanson: Councilmembers Littlefield and Smith

Renee Higgs: Vice Mayor Korte, Councilwoman Milhaven

B. Kent Lall: Councilman Smith

Steven Rosenberg: Councilmembers Klapp and Phillips

Bernadette Smith: Mayor Lane and Councilmembers Milhaven

(Second Round)

Scott Hermanson: Councilmembers Littlefield, Phillips, and Smith

Renee Higgs: Vice Mayor Korte and Councilwoman Milhaven

Steven Rosenberg: Councilwoman Klapp

Bernadette Smith: Mayor Lane

(Third Round)

Scott Hermanson: Councilmembers Littlefield and Smith

Renee Higgs: Mayor Lane, Vice Mayor Korte, and Councilmembers Klapp,

Milhaven, and Phillips

Appointments: Donald Anderson and Renee Higgs were appointed to the

Transportation Commission, effective November 28, 2017.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further business to discuss, the Special Meeting adjourned at 5:04 P.M.

SUBMITTED BY:

Carolyn Jagger City Clerk

Officially approved by the City Council on _

CERTIFICATE

I hereby certify that the foregoing Minutes are a true and correct copy of the Minutes of the Special Meeting of the City Council of Scottsdale, Arizona held on the 28th day of November 2017.

I further certify that the meeting was duly called and held, and that a quorum was present.

DATED this 8th day of January 2018.

Carolyn Jagger, City Clerk