> Home > Divisions & Departments > Fire > Fire and Life Safety

Fire and Life Safety

Phone: (480) 312-1855

 

Physical Address
8401 E. Indian School Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251

 

Jim Ford, Deputy Chief
Email: jford@ScottsdaleAZ.gov


Fire Code Compliance

Susan Williams, Administrative Secretary
Email: scwilliams@ScottsdaleAZ.gov


Mark Zimmerman, Division Chief
Email: MZimmerman@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Peter Earls, Senior Deputy Fire Marshal
Email: PEarls@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Mike MacCrone, Senior Deputy Fire Marshal
Email: MMacCrone@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Bruce Story, Deputy Fire Marshal
Email: BStory@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

JT Collier, Deputy Fire Marshal
Email: JTCollier@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

June McGraw, Fire Inspector
Email: JMcGraw@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Chris Ferrara, Fire Inspector
Email: CFER@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Joe Kamal, Fire Inspector
Email:JKamal@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Bob Dawson, Fire Inspector
Email: RDawson@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

 


Fire Plan Review

Phone:
(480) 312-7080

Physical Address
7447 E. Indian School Rd., Suite 125
Scottsdale AZ 85251

 

Rick King, Senior Fire Plan Examiner
Email: rking@ScottsdaleAZ.gov 

Open, Fire Plan Examiner
Email: rking@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Scott Stanek, Fire Plan Examiner
Email: sstanek@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

The Fire and Life Safety Division is responsible for:

  • development of the City's fire code
  • evaluating the design and engineering aspects of fire protection
  • preliminary plan submittal consultation
  • fire code compliance inspections of existing and new occupancies
  • special use permits
  • fire cause and origin investigations

Personnel from Fire and Life Safety are available to conduct a general home safety inspection, provide assistance with creating a home safety plan or do an annual check of the protective sprinkler system. Fire Plan Review is available for consultation on new building, remodels and code questions.